## JCU Council Membershipd Attendee as at 1 July 023



Chair: Professor Ngiare Brown

Deputy Chair: Ms Jayne Arlett

	Name	Category	Currenterm		
Ex offici <b>M</b> embers					
1.	Professor Ngiare Brown	Chancellor and Chair	24 April 2023 to 23 April 2028		
2.	Professor Simon Biggs	Vice Chancellor and President	By virtue of position		
3.	Professor Stephen Naylor	Chairperson of the Academic Board	19 August 2022 to 18 August 2024		
Governorin-Council Appointed Members					
4.	Ms Donnella Mills	Council Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
5.	Ms Marjorie Pagani	Council Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
6.	Cr Angela Toppin AM	Council Member	20 April 2020 to 19 April 2024		
Additional Members					
7.	Ms Jayne Arlett	Deputy Chancellor* and Council Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026 (* to 19 April 2024)		

8. Mr Michael Delaney

			22 to 19 April 2026		
11.	Dr Nicholas Tate	Council Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
12.	Vacant	Council Member and Board Chair, JCU Singapore			
Elected Members					
13.	Ms Ruby Christopher	Council Member – Student	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2024		
14.	Associate Professor Alana Grech	Council Member – Academic Staff	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
15.	Associate Professor Anthony Leicht	Council Member – Academic Staff	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
16.	Dr Jonathan Strauss	Council Member – Professional and Technical staff	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		

Quorum-8

